The festival of Navratri (nav = nine and ratri = nights) lasts for 9 days with three days each devoted to worship of Maa Durga, the Goddess of Valor, Ma Lakshmi, the Goddess of Wealth and Maa Saraswati, the Goddess of Knowledge. During the nine days of Navratri, feasting and fasting take precedence over all normal daily activities amongst the Hindus. Evenings give rise to the religious dances in order to worhip Goddess Durga Maa.

The 9 nights festival of Navratri begins on the first day of Ashwina of the bright fortnight. Seeds are sown, sprouting is watched, the planets are consecrated, and on the 8th and 9th days, Goddess Durga, Vijayashtami and Mahanavami are worshipped. The Devi Mahatmya and other texts invoking the Goddess who vanquished demons are cited.

1st - 3rd day of Navratri  On the first day of the Navaratras, a small bed of mud is prepared in the puja room and barley seeds are sown on it. These initial days are dedicated to Durga Maa, the Goddess of power and energy.

4th - 6th day of Navratri  During these days, Lakshmi Maa, the Goddess of peace and prosperity is worshipped.

7th - 8th day of Navratri  These final days belong to Saraswati Maa who is worshipped to acquire the spiritual knowledge. This in turn will free us from all earthly bondage. But on the 8th day of this colourful festival, yagna (holy fire) is performed. 

Mahanavami The festival of Navratri culminates in Mahanavami. On this day Kanya Puja is performed. Nine young girls representing the nine forms of Goddess Durga are worshiped. 

 Nine Incarnation of Goddess:

Maa Shailputri
Maa Brahmacharini
Maa Chandraghanta
Maa Kushmanda
Maa Skanda Mata
Maa Katyayani
Maa Kalratri
Maa Maha Gauri
Maa Siddhidatri

 God to be worshipped in Navratri:

Lord Ram and Hanuman are also worshipped with Maa Durga during Navratri. Reading Sundarkand, Ram Charitra Manas and Ramayan is considered fruitful. Obstacles through enemy are removed. Desires are fulfilled. A person who worship Goddess in a systematic manner during Navratri, all his works are completed and his soul gets peace.
Maa Shailputri :
Navratri commences with the 1st night devoted to the puja of Meri Maiya Shailputri. Shail means mountains; Parvati, the daughter of king of Mountains Himavan, is known as ...  Read More
Maa Brahmacharini :
One hand holds a "Kumbha" or water port and the otHer rosary. She personifies love and loyalty. Bhramcharni is store-house of knowledge and wisdom. Rudraksha is Her ...  Read More
Maa Chandraghanta :
Worshipped on the 3rd night this Durga Shakti is astride a tiger, displays a golden hue to Her skin possesses ten hands and 3 eyes. Eight of Her hands display weapons while ...  Read More
Maa Kushmanda :
The 4th night begins the worship of Meri Maiya Kushmanda, possessed of eight arms, holding weapons and a mala or rosary. Her mount is a tiger and She emanates a ...  Read More
Maa Skandamata :
Using a lion as a vehicle She holds Her son, SKAND in Her lap while displaying 3 eyes and 4 hands; two hands hold lotuses while the otHer 2 hands respectively display defending ...  Read More
Maa Kathyayini :
As motHer, Kathyayini stayed in the Ashram of sage Katyayan for penance, hence She named as Kathyayini. This 6th Shakti is also astride a lion with 3 eyes and 4 arms. One ...  Read More
Maa Kaalratri :
Black skin with bountiful hair and 4 hands, 2 clutching a cleaver and a torch, while the remaining 2 are in the mudras of "giving" and "protecting". Her vahana is a faithful donkey. ...  Read More
Maa Mahagauri :
Four arms with the fairest complexion of all the Durga Shaktis. Peace and compassion radiate from Her being and She is often dressed in a white or green sari. She ...  Read More
Maa Siddhiratri :
Ensconced upon a lotus, most commonly, with 4 arms, and is the possessor of 26 different wiShes to grant Her bhakts. Meri Maiya Siddhidaatri's famous pilgrim centre is located in Nanda ...  Read More
Maa Dasa Mahavidya :
Dus Mahavidhya of all the Deities , Gods and Goddesses the ten Mahavidhyas enjoy a very respectable place in the spritual spheres. All these Godesses are different ...  Read More
Maa Rajarajeswari :
Raja Rajeshwari -"The Invincible; One who cannot be defeated." The Self ultimately asserts within everSy bosom from wherein the spiritual values finally emerge victorious. The ...  Read More
Maa Devimansarovar :
According to Hindu mythology, Mansarovar is a creation of Lord Brahma, the God of Creation. The sons of Lord Brahma lacked a sufficient site to perform rites, so they called ...  Read More
For More Details Please contact to :
Shri. Rajeev Krishna Dasa 
Address : 306,'C'Wing, Neelkanth Business Park,
Nathani Road, Behind Vidyavihar Railway Station, Vidyavihar(W), Mumbai- 400086, Maharashtra, (INDIA).
Tel No. :   (00)-(91) 22-25109744, 9322646420/21
Mobile No : 00-91- 9322646420 / 9322646421
Email Id : ,
Web Site :