Nag Panchami 

Nag Panchami is a festival during which Hindus in some parts of India worship live Nagas. It is celebrated on the fifth day after Amavasya of the month of Shraavana. Traditionally, married young women visit their premarital households to celebrate the festival. Specially in villages, an aspect of the celebration involves women swinging on swings hung on tree branches.

The Prajapati Daksha gave his thirteen daughters in marriage to Rishi Kashyapa. Kashyapa was the father of the devas, asuras, nagas and all of humanity.The Nagas (serpents) are his sons from Kadru.Nagas were the rulers of Patal-Loka. The names of the Nine Great Nagas are: Ananta, Shesha, Padmanabha, Kambala, Shankhapala, Dhartarashtra, Takshaka, Vasuki and Kaliya.

Lord Krishna conquered Naga Kaliya and put an end to the evil deeds on this day. This day subsequently started celebrating as Naga Panchami. The other legend relates to the tradition which says that the Kathmandu valley used to be a vast lake. When human beings started to drain the lake to make space for settlements, Nagas became enraged. To protect themselves against the wrath of Nagas, people gave the latter certain areas as pilgrimage destinations, thus restoring harmony in nature.
Ananta :
Ananta is that form of Vishnu where He is resting on Shesha and Goddess Laxmi is sitting on His Lotus feet. Shesh Nag, the serpent god, has been venerated and worshipped ...  Read More
Sheshnag :
Shesh Nag, the serpent god, has been venerated and worshipped by many for centuries The Shila has beautiful golden impressions of coiled snake with well protruding hood. This Shila is ...  Read More
Maha Vishnu :
The term Vishnu is dissolved as Veveshti Vyaapnoti iti Vishnuh-That which pervades every- where is Vishnu. One who sees the Chaturbhj Mahavishnu Shaligram gets ...  Read More
Narayan :
Narayana means the One who has four hands". It is famous that Maha Vishnu has four hands and they carry the Conch, the Discus, the Mace, and the Lotus. Very many of us in the ...  Read More
Dashavatara Shangrha :
The powerful Divya Dashavatara Sangraha (Lord Vishnu Ten Incarnation Collection) comprises of ten Shilas which are ten Incarnations of Vishnu namely Matsya ...  Read More
Ratna Garbha :
There are few very curious Shaligrams which have very very special powers and extra-ordinary chracteristics. These Shaligram Shilas are extremely rare and are only few in number ...  Read More
Gaura Nitai :
In Gaudiya Vaishnavism the five features of Lord Krishna are believed to have incarnated on Earth as five people in the late 15th century which are ,Chaitanya Mahaprabhu ...  Read More
Shankar Shan :
Shankar Shan Shaligram is also the Harihara form of Lord Vishnu. The Shila has a metallic Shiva Lingam This type of Shaligram Shila is considered very auspicious and kept in the ...  Read More
For More Details Please contact to :
Shri. Rajeev Krishna Dasa 
Address : 306,'C'Wing, Neelkanth Business Park,
Nathani Road, Behind Vidyavihar Railway Station, Vidyavihar(W), Mumbai- 400086, Maharashtra, (INDIA).
Tel No. :   (00)-(91) 22-25109744, 9322646420/21
Mobile No : 00-91- 9322646420 / 9322646421
Email Id : ,
Web Site :