Nag Panchami 

Nag Panchami is a festival during which Hindus in some parts of India worship live Nagas. It is celebrated on the fifth day after Amavasya of the month of Shraavana. Traditionally, married young women visit their premarital households to celebrate the festival. Specially in villages, an aspect of the celebration involves women swinging on swings hung on tree branches.

According to Puranic scriptures, Brahma's son Kashyapa had four wives. The first wife gave birth to Devas, the second to Garudas, the third to Nagas, and the fourth to Daityas. Nagas were the rulers of Patal-Loka. The names of the Nine Great Nagas are: Ananta, Shesha, Padmanabha, Kambala, Shankhapala, Dhartarashtra, Takshaka, Vasuki and Kaliya.

Lord Krishna conquered Naga Kaliya and put an end to the evil deeds on this day. This day subsequently started celebrating as Naga Panchami. The other legend relates to the tradition which says that the Kathmandu valley used to be a vast lake. When human beings started to drain the lake to make space for settlements, Nagas became enraged. To protect themselves against the wrath of Nagas, people gave the latter certain areas as pilgrimage destinations, thus restoring harmony in nature.

According to other scriptures, a king used his Tantric powers to force Nagas to return to the land and control the rains. The Nagas complied, but in recognition of their power to control the rains, the king established the Naga Panchami festival.

Kalki Jayanti 

Kalki Jayanti celebrates the expected arrival of Kalki, the tenth incarnation of Lord Vishnu. In 2016, the Kalki Jayanti is falling on August 8th 2016 in India. It is believed that in Kali Yuga, the present Era, Lord Vishnu will appear for the total annihilation of evil and the establishment of ‘Dharma.’ Vishnu devotees believe it will take place on the sixth day in the bright fortnight of Shravan month.

The Kalki Jyanthi is a unique observance as it celebrates the arrival of Lord Vishnu in future. It is also believed that Kalki Avatar will totally destroy the evil from the present world.

Since the world has gone utterly corrupt with adharmic activities, it is believed the Kalki Avtar will bring an end to the present cycle of the universe and after a span of darkness creation will begin once again. There is also a certain section in Hindu society that believes that the avatar has already taken place. Kalki Purana narrates about the Kalki incarnation of Lord Vishnu. It is said in Bhagavad Purana that he will appear in Sambhala village.

It must be noted here that few incarnations of Lord Vishnu was not in human form and it is believed that he can appear in any form – unimaginably small to unimaginably big. So what is going to appear in Sambhala Village can be a ‘virus’ that might wipe out the entire human race similar to what happened to Dinosaurs.

Kalki is usually depicted riding a horse with a drawn sword. Lightning, thunder, heavy rain and harsh sun are frequently associated with this avatar. Symbolically, the ancient seers are indicating the destruction of Nature, which sustains life or a method Nature might use in its eternal flow to annihilate unwanted elements, which unfortunately is the human beings.

Ananta :
Ananta is that form of Vishnu where He is resting on Shesha and Goddess Laxmi is sitting on His Lotus feet. Shesh Nag, the serpent god, has been venerated and worshipped ...  Read More
Sheshnag :
Shesh Nag, the serpent god, has been venerated and worshipped by many for centuries The Shila has beautiful golden impressions of coiled snake with well protruding hood. This Shila is ...  Read More
Maha Vishnu :
The term Vishnu is dissolved as Veveshti Vyaapnoti iti Vishnuh-That which pervades every- where is Vishnu. One who sees the Chaturbhj Mahavishnu Shaligram gets ...  Read More
Shivlinga :
Shivling represents Sivah The One who is Eternally Pure. The Ganesha and Kartikeys are also present on the Linga. The worshipper of this shaligram gains health ...  Read More
Dashavatara Shangrha :
The powerful Divya Dashavatara Sangraha (Lord Vishnu Ten Incarnation Collection) comprises of ten Shilas which are ten Incarnations of Vishnu namely Matsya ...  Read More
Kailash Shila :
"Om namah shivaya!" "Om namah shivaya!" "Om namah shivaya!" This is the Sanskrit mantra (invocation) chanted by pilgrims and devotees of Lord Shiva as they walk ...  Read More
Gaura Nitai :
In Gaudiya Vaishnavism the five features of Lord Krishna are believed to have incarnated on Earth as five people in the late 15th century which are ,Chaitanya Mahaprabhu ...  Read More
Kalki :
Kalki is considered to be the tenth incarnation of Lord Vishnu which has yet to come in the Kalyuga. The worshipper of the Kalki Shaligram can foresee the future things ...  Read More
For More Details Please contact to :
Shri. Rajeev Krishna Dasa 
Address : 306,'C'Wing, Neelkanth Business Park,
Nathani Road, Behind Vidyavihar Railway Station, Vidyavihar(W), Mumbai- 400086, Maharashtra, (INDIA).
Tel No. :   (00)-(91) 22-25109744, 9322646420/21
Mobile No : 00-91- 9322646420 / 9322646421
Email Id : ,
Web Site :